I am looking for a roommate for a charming 1930s flat in Kreis 6, close to the ETH, the USZ, and the University of Zurich. The flat is in a quiet residential neighborhood and the amenities are great: The HB is within walking distance and public transport (trams 9 & 10 and bus 33) is nearby. Coop and Migros are 3 and 5 minutes on foot respectively. There is also a neighborhood shop less than a minute up the street, and a pizzeria and other restaurants a minute down the hill, and a café/wine bar around the corner, so the location is really convenient. The neighbors are lovely.

The flat has 4.5 bright and airy rooms including a generous living/dining room, 2 bedrooms, a study, a large kitchen, and a spacious entryway. There is one bathroom plus a WC. There are two long, sunny balconies with lovely French doors. There are beautiful, light hardwood floors and a cheerful red tiled kitchen. There is access to a pleasant garden with a BBQ grill that is shared by the house inhabitants, who get along very well. The neighbors are friendly and respectful. There is a common washer and dryer in addition to a drying room with no assigned washing times as everyone in the house is easygoing. The landlord also lives in the building, so everything is extremely well maintained.

I am an academic in my 50s, who occasionally works from home. I often read or correct in the evenings so I appreciate a bit of quiet during the week. I occasionally invite friends for dinner although I am careful and I appreciate a slightly staid lifestyle. I enjoy reading, watching films, cooking, travelling (when it is possible), cycling, hiking, standup paddle boarding and yoga. I am early to bed and early to rise, for the most part although I am sociable and enjoy sharing a glass of wine or cocktails and occasionally dinner, but I also cherish my downtime. This apartment is perfect for a mature, neat professional, academic or commuter with a positive attitude who respects boundaries and enjoys refinement.

If you feel this place is right for you, please email me a brief introduction suggesting a few convenient times so that we can organize a viewing/meeting. No smokers please.