I am looking for a roommate for a beautiful 1930s flat in Kreis 6, close to the Frauen Clinic, the ETH, and the University of Zurich. The flat has 4.5 bright, airy rooms including a generous living/dining room, 2 bedrooms, a study, a very large kitchen, and a spacious entryway. There is one bathroom plus a WC. There are two long, sunny balconies, which are glorious on sunny days and warm evenings. There are beautiful, light hardwood floors and a cheerful red-tiled kitchen. The garden is equipped with a communal BBQ grill. The neighbors are friendly and respectful. There is ample space for bicycles etc. in the cellar. The washer, dryer, and drying room are in the basement with no assigned times and easygoing neighbors. The landlord also lives in the building so everything is very well maintained.

The flat is situated in a quiet residential neighborhood within walking distance of the HB. Public transport (trams 9 & 10 and bus 33) is nearby. Coop and Migros are 3 and 5 minutes on foot, respectively. There is also a small neighborhood shop just up the street, a pizzeria and other restaurants just down the hill and, importantly, a café/wine bar around the corner, so the location is really convenient. The amenities in the neighborhood are lovely.

I am an academic in my 50 who occasionally works from home. I often correct or read in the evenings so I appreciate a bit of quiet during the week. Dinner parties tend to be fairly small. I enjoy reading, watching films, cooking, traveling, hiking, and standup paddleboarding. I am sociable and enjoy sharing wine/cocktails and occasionally dinner, but I also cherish my downtime. I am looking for a mature, neat, professional/academic with a positive attitude who respects boundaries and will treat the apartment and its inhabitants with respect. “Wochenaufenthalter” welcome.

Interested persons can email me a brief introduction suggesting a few convenient times so that we can organize a viewing.